Bananas Foster Cupcakes!

Bananas Foster CupcakeI suggested making these a few weeks ago, and I’ve been HOUNDED since to make a batch, so I finally caved and threw some together. I started by actually making some bananas foster, then I separated the bananas from the rum sauce and pureed them to make a filling. Just like the coconut rum cakes, I started these with my yellow cake recipe. I added in some of the pureed bananas to flavor the cake, and they came out amazing! I filled the cakes with the remaining banana puree, then topped them with a scoop of my vanilla ice cream cheese frosting (the taste resembles vanilla ice cream). Then I took a banana, split it down the middle, then cut it into thirds. I took each piece of banana, dipped it into the reserved rum sauce and placed it on top of the scoop of cream cheese frosting. Then I drizzled a little extra rum sauce on each one, and voila – a beautiful, delicious masterpiece 🙂 I’m really proud of this one. It looks almost as good as it tastes!

Leave a Reply

