One small step…

So I’ve been having a lot of trouble with my Wilton baking cups peeling off by themselves after baking lately. I couldn’t, for the life of me, figure out why. After Googling extensively for the remedy, I came across these fancy paper liners. They’re made by the company If You Care, and they’re unbleached and totally chlorine free. Chlorine bleaching apparently releases toxic chemicals into the environment, so it’s a big no-no. Seems legit, right?

if you care baking cupsSo I went down to Whole Foods and picked up a box (if you go to buy some and cant find them, they’re in the paper goods aisle – next to the trash bags and paper towels. I don’t know why they didn’t put them in the baking aisle, but that’s neither here nor there.). They’re a little more expensive than standard white baking cups at $1.50/60-pack, but it’s an expense I can justify. I haven’t had a chance to use them yet, but I’m hoping to make up a batch tonight and see how they stack up.

I’m not a big ole hippie, but every little step to improve the word we live in helps 🙂

Leave a Reply

