Peach Cobbler Cupcakes!

peach cobbler cupcakeI’ve been meaning to try out a recipe for peach cobbler cupcakes lately, and finally got around to it this past weekend…which also means that there are no fresh peaches anywhere. So I settled for frozen (which is suitable enough for recipe development).

I have an incredible peach cobbler recipe that I came up with a few year ago that has been given rave reviews by those who have tried it. So, naturally, I converted that recipe into a cupcake by adapting my vanilla cake recipe to fit by adding cinnamon and nutmeg. I made the peach filling and blended it to make a more appropriate consistency for cupcakes, then scooped the spiced vanilla batter into the cupcake liners and topped them with a scoop of the peach filling. When they bake, the batter bakes up around the peaches, creating a nice peach cobbler cupcake šŸ™‚ Then I topped them with a scoop of my cinnamon ice cream cheese frosting. They taste exactly like peach cobbler with a scoop of ice cream! Definitely one of my favorites so far (I know, I say that about all my new cupcakes :-P).

The only problem with these is that the cupcakes are REALLY messy and once you remove the liner they don’t hold their shape anymore. So to remedy that, I made just the spiced vanilla cake, scooped out the middle and packed them full of the peach filling. Then topped them with the cinnamon ice cream cheese frosting. The end result was FAR better than the first attempt. They held together, they looked more like a cupcake, and the overall taste improved because there was a better contrast of flavor between the cake and the peaches. Definitely a winner! However, in my haste I didn’t take a picture of the second attempt, but you can use your imagination šŸ˜›

Oh, and to update one of my previous posts, the If You Care liners are WONDERFUL! They don’t peel away after baking, and they look so good! The brown is a much better color for the cupcakes, and it doesn’t look anywhere near as greasy as the white ones (which is ALWAYS a plus). I definitely, DEFINITELY recommend these liners!

One thought on “Peach Cobbler Cupcakes!

Leave a Reply

