Vanilla Bean Cheesecake Cupcakes!

My cousin Traci flew in last week, so this weekend I offered to make her some cupcakes. Traci is one with undeniably particular taste buds, so all the cupcake flavors I suggested were shot down without hesitation. So I finally just asked her what her favorite desert on the planet is, and she said the Vanilla Bean Cheesecake at T.G.I.Friday’s (I don’t know many people who would disagree with that, either lol).

So on Saturday I started work. I decided to start with our regular vanilla cake, and fill it with a cream cheese frosting. I used about 2 inches of vanilla bean to flavor the cream cheese, along with a tiny bit of extract to help it out. Then I made a white chocolate mousse with Ghirardelli white chocolate, a little cream cheese for tang, and some whipped cream to lighten it up. And finally I topped them off with a little fresh whipped cream. I originally intended to make a vanilla bean whipped cream, but at $6/bean – it seemed like a silly way to increase the cost of our cupcakes. So I did without.

Vanilla bean cheesecake cupcake

I absolutely believe this is one of our best cupcakes to date. The flavors play on each other so well, and the final product really does taste like the vanilla bean cheesecake from Friday’s, but with a nice cakey twist 🙂

2 thoughts on “Vanilla Bean Cheesecake Cupcakes!

  1. Where the hell is recipe, or any of the other recipes??? Why would I want to look at your cupcakes. I want to make them, NOT look at them. WTF????!!!! Post the recipes if you want traffic. Otherwise people will go elsewhere. Good luck with that!

    • I’ll defer you to the original post on my blog to explain the purpose of my blog. But thank you for your valuable, articulate comment. For what it’s worth, this blog continues to get excellent traffic, even though it’s been dormant for quite a while. So thank you for contributing to that success.

      If you’d like recipes, I’d suggest allrecipes.com or pinterest. Lots of people on there like to share their recipes. I, however, do not. If you want my cupcakes, I take checks, cash, or credit 😉

Leave a Reply

